Directorates

Directorate of Admissions

The Office of Admissions is the entry point of all students who join the University. The office admits and encourages enrollment of students who meet the admissions requirements. Prospective students are welcomed and guided on how they can be admitted to different specific course programs that are offered within the university. This is done effectively in consultation with various heads of departments of Colleges and Schools. International students are helped to process their visas for a peaceful and legal stay as they study.

The office also handles any queries pertaining to a student’s admission to the University. This can be in regard to the programme session and duration. Modifications are made in regards to one’s eligibility.

Objectives

The objective of the Admission Directorate is to oversee all student entry activities in the university through:

  1. Providing adequate information on courses available, entry requirements for prospective students.
  2. Resolving any issues of eligibility for programs
  3. Facilitating smooth and seamless services to foreign students
  4. Providing all required letters – admissions, visa processing, and referral as may be required

Vision

To provide the highest quality of professional services to prospective and enrolled students by ensuring effective communication and implementation of Colleges & Schools’ Admission policies and standards 

Mission

To welcome, admit and serve an eligible diverse student population, regionally, nationally and internationally

Core Values

  • Excellence
  • Teamwork
  • Internationality
  • Integrity
  • Principles of equal opportunity

Contact

  • Email: admissions@kiu.ac.ug
  • Phone: +256-414-266-813


Staff Members

Adinan

Adinan Tumuhairwe

Admissions Administrator tumuhairweadinan@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Alex

Alex Kayabula

International Students' Admissions Officer alex.kayabula@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Anita

Anita Muhairwe

Deputy Director anita.malinga@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Esther

Esther Leniru

Admissions Officer esther.leniru@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Germina

Germina Bukirwa

Admissions Officer germina.bukirwa@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Hafiiswah

Hafiiswah Basajja

Admissions Officer hafiiswah.bassaja@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Hajira

Hajira Namudira

Data Entry Clerk hajira.namudira@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Mary

Mary Atuhaire

Associate Director Admissions atuhairemary@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Patience

Patience Twinamatsiko

Admissions Officer patience.twinamatsiko@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Rehema

Rehema Nanyanzi

Data Clerk rahmah.nanyanzi@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Rossette

Rossette Kyomuhendo

Receptionist kyomuhendoros@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Samuel

Samuel Kamutungye

Systems Engineer samuel.kamutungye@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Stella

Stella Ninyikiriza

Director Of Admissions ninyikiriza.stella@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Victoria

Victoria Masiko

Administrative Assistant victoria.masiko@kiu.ac.ug
View Details

KIU

Our Contacts

Kampala International University,
Box 20000, Ggaba Road, Kansanga, Kampala

+(256) 392 001 816
+(256) 752 800 802