Directorates

Directorate of Finance

The Records Section came into existence in July 2005. It comprises 7 records staff, headed by a Records Manager, who has the responsibility to ensure that the established procedures are followed.  The Section cuts across all Departments/Faculties of the University.  The programme builds upon the National Records Archives Act 2001, which governs public records in Uganda. It is structured using a combination of centralized/decentralized system, whereby some records are kept by respective offices, and the centralized Students’ Files Registry, Records Centre (semi-Active) and Inactive Records Depositories.

VISION

To achieve efficient and effective records and information to support programme and service delivery; to foster information decision making; to facilitate accountability, transparency, and collaboration; and to preserve and ensure access to information and records in accordance with the laws of Kampala International University for the benefit of the present and future programmes.

Mission

The Records Section aims to ensure that the right information is available to the right person at the right time, at the least possible cost if any.

Values

The Section preserves the University’s corporate memory by keeping authentic, trusted and reliable recorded information needed for planning, reporting, decision-making, accountability, identity and research, according to professional standards and best practices, regardless of the medium or format in which it was created.

Philosophy

The Section plans to open similar Registries/Depositories at all the University’s other campuses/centres, in due course, in order to achieve University effective and efficient records programme and service delivery.

Staff Members

Allan

Allan Ewilu

Accounts Assistant allan.ewilu@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Ayebazibwe

Ayebazibwe Sadah

ayebazibwe.saadah@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Ayugi

Ayugi Irene

Account Assistant ayugi@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Badria

Badria Musa

Accounts Assistant badria.musa@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Brenda

Brenda Akalang

Account Assistant akalang.brenda@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Doreen

Doreen Natukunda

Accounts Assistant doreen.natukunda@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Habib

Habib Shamiya

Account Assistant shamiya.habib@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
James

James Echobu

Accounts Assistant james.echobu@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Kabahubya

Kabahubya Doreen

Accounts Assistant kabahubya@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Katusiime

Katusiime Praise

Accounts Assistant praise.katusiime@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Lois

Lois Kessio

Accountant lois.kessio@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Mandu

Mandu Nelson

Accounts Assistant nelson.mandu@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Murungi

Murungi Evalyne

evalyne.murungi@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Musoki

Musoki Juliet

Assistant Accountant juliet.musoki@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Nakalema

Nakalema Martha

Accounts Assistant martha.nakalema@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Namara

Namara Beatrice

Accountant namarab@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Nsungwa

Nsungwa Rashiba

Office assistant nsungwa@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Priscilla

Priscilla Tibihikirra

Director Of Finance tibipriscilla@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Ronnie

Ronnie Asaba

Ag. Deputy Director of Finance ronnie.asaba@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Salama

Salama Yahya

Account Assistant yahya.salama@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Shadia

Shadia Chebet

Account Assistant chebet.shadia@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Tibaijururuka

Tibaijururuka Daphine

Accounts Assistant tibaijururukadaphine@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Twinomujuni

Twinomujuni Janerous

Acting Deputy Director Of Finance janerous.twinomujuni@kiu.ac.ug
View Details