Directorates

Directorate of ICT

The Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Directorate of Kampala International University is essentially is responsible for the governance of KIU information systems and the strategic use of information, communication and network technology. The unit also ensures that the efficiency and effectiveness of KIU functions and operations are enhanced through the strategic use of information technology and supports KIU to reach its strategic goals in both education and research, as well as enhancing the students experience.

Objectives

The objectives of the ICT department include:

  1. To provide and deliver technical support and assistance on hardware, software and systems for all administrative and academic functions using the latest hardware technology and software applications. 
  2. To work closely with systems and users to define, design and implement solutions which meet user needs. 
  3. To provide in-house maintenance, trouble shooting and training for office personnel using various levels of ICT applications.

Philosophy and Strategy

The broad strategy and philosophy of the unit are:

  1. To develop a resilient and state of the art infrastructure 
  2. To harness ICT to build a knowledge based community at KIU 
  3. To enhance and innovate new ICT products and services to support teaching, learning and research at KIU 
  4. To develop people ware to ensure a high level of ICT skills among the community 

Vision

To provide a university wide access to and utilization of ICT to enhance the position of KIU as a Centre of Excellence in research and education, as well as a major contributor to the sustainable development of society.

Mission

To be recognized as a high performance team providing technology excellence that advances learning, teaching, research, student information in alignment with KIU’s mission and goals.

Core Values

  1. Teamwork
  2. Commitment
  3. Integrity
  4. Reliability
  5. Passion 
  6. Respect

Staff Members

Abraham

Abraham Luutu

Support Staff ibrahim.luutu@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Adeke

Adeke Virginia

dep_ict@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Adrian

Adrian Bukalamuli

Network Administrator networkadmin@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Alex

Alex Kwesiga

Erp Manager kwesiga.alex@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Allan

Allan Asiimwe

Technician allans@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Azizi

Azizi Wasike

Ict Office Support azizi.wasike@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Barbara

Barbara Kobuhumure

Computer Technician barbarakobuhumure@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Felix

Felix Opio

Supervisor Ict felix.opio@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Godfrey

Godfrey Lukumu

Erp Administrator lukumugodfrey@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Ismail

Ismail Mukasa

Computer Technician/lab Attendant apurismail@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Jamir

Jamir Ssebadduka

Lab Technician jamir.ssebadduka@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
John

John Ssenyonjo

Systems Administrator john.ssenyonjo@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Joshua

Joshua Amwine

Computer Lab Technician amwinejoshua@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Joshua

Joshua Tenywa

Labalatory Technician joshua.tenywa@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Justus

Justus Muwumuza

Ict Lab Technician jmuwumuza@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
London

London Moses

Lab Technician london.moses@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Magdalene

Magdalene Kengiri

Computer Lab Technician kengirimagdalene@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Maryam

Maryam Nandi

maryam.nandi@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Maurice

Maurice Okello

Laboratory Technician maurice.okello@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Mbabazi

Mbabazi Jane

jane.mbabazi@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Micheal

Micheal Owiri

Network Administrator micheal.owiri@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Mirian

Mirian Taremwa

Laboratory Technician mirian.teremwa@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Ndutiye

Ndutiye Ramadhan

Computer Lab Tech ramadhan.ndutiye@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Oluwole

Oluwole Afolabi

Web Administrator oluwole.afolabi@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Ouma

Ouma Stephen

ouma.stephen@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Prosscovia

Prosscovia Nabukenya

Laboratory Technician prossy.nabukenya@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Richard

Richard Kirungi

kirungi@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Seth

Seth Muhairwe

Ag.director muhairwe.seth@kiu.ac.ug
View Details
Valentine

Valentine Owor

Ict Lab Technician valentine.owor@kiu.ac.ug
View Details

KIU

Our Contacts

Kampala International University,
Box 20000, Ggaba Road, Kansanga, Kampala

+(256) 392 001 816
+(256) 752 800 802